Rules for sharing your folders with other users
Click on the underlined links to find out more.
The following important rules are applied when you add a user for sharing your Outlook folder:
You can share your Outlook folders only with those users from your Outlook Contacts, who have an e-mail address specified in their user details. However, if you wish to share your Outlook folders with users from your Service Account (Service Account is the space on the server where the personal data of each user, created within this Account, and public folders data, common to all users, is stored. The size of the particular Service Account and number of its active users are limited by the type and number of purchased licenses. Each Service Account has a unique name), their e-mail address is not required.
If you add a user from your Contacts who has several e-mail addresses, only his first e-mail address is used for working with OutShare.
If you add a user who belongs to several Service Accounts, including your Service Account, he is identified as a user of your Service Account. This user is added to the list of your shared folder users as a user from your Service Account.
If you add a user who belongs to several Service Accounts, but doesn't belong to your Service Account, OutShare identifies that he has several OutShare users on the server and informs you about it. All these users are added to the list of your shared folder users. You can remove all unnecessary users whom you don't wish to leave.
If you add a user who doesn't belong to any Service Account, he receives e-mail with an invitation to install 4Team OutShare on his computer and start sharing your Outlook folders with you.