How to switch to online state
Click on the underlined links to find out more.
When working in server mode and connection with the server is lost or you have switched to offline state manually, you can switch to online state in the following ways:
By clicking the Work Online button on the main Synchronizer window toolbar:
By clicking File on the main Synchronizer window menu and selecting Work Online from the drop-down menu:
By right-clicking the Synchronizer icon on the taskbar notification area and selecting Work Online from the menu:
The Synchronizer icon on the taskbar notification area indicates that Synchronizer has switched to online state: . Button and menu items on the main Synchronizer window change their name to Work Offline.
When you switch to online state, the synchronization process starts for all folders set up for synchronization.
If connection is not restored, click on the Work Online button/menu item again or wait until the connection is established according to reconnection settings on the "No Connection to Server" dialog or settings selected in the Reconnection settings section of the Advanced Settings tab of the OutShare Settings form.
The Synchronizer icon on the button and menu items indicates the current Synchronizer status.