How to disable your User Account
Click on the underlined links to find out more.
You can disable your OutShare user account from the My Profile tab of the OutShare Settings form. When a user's account is disabled, the user is not deleted, but he can't connect to the server. However, he can work in local mode and all his data will be saved to the local database. After the user account is disabled, it can be enabled again only by the administrator of the Service Account ( Service Account administrators can administrate the Service Account they belong to and the users' details within this Service Account. Additionally, they can administrate public folders within their Service Account ) the user belongs to.
If you want to disable your user account, do the following:
Open the My Profile tab on the OutShare Settings form.
Click the Disable My User Account button at the bottom of the form.
Click Yes in the confirmation dialog.
Note: The Disable My User Account button is enabled only if a connection with the server is established. If there is no connection with the server, or you have switched to local mode, the button is disabled.
Your user account is disabled. Synchronizer switches to local mode automatically. You won't be able to connect to the server, but you can work in local mode and all your data will be saved to the local database. To enable your user account again, you should contact your Service Account administrator. When your account is enabled again, all changes will be synchronized with the server during the first synchronization process.
Click OK to exit the OutShare Settings form.
Your user account can't be disabled if you are the last administrator of the particular Service Account (Service Account is the space on the server where the personal data of each user, created within this Account, and public folders data, common to all users, is stored. The size of the particular Service Account and number of its active users are limited by the type and number of purchased licenses. Each Service Account has a unique name). In this case, when you try to disable your user account, a corresponding notification appears.
Your user account can be also disabled by the administrator of your Service Account. If you haven't disabled your user account, but still can't connect to the server, your user account may have been disabled by your Service Account administrator. Contact your Service Account administrator for more information.