how to disable your service account
Click on the underlined links to find out more.
If you are an administrator of the Service Account (Service Account administrators can administrate the Service Account they belong to and the users' details within this Service Account. Additionally, they can administrate public folders within their Service Account), you can disable it from the My Profile tab of the OutShare Settings form. When a Service Account is disabled, it is not deleted from the server until the allotted period of time, set by OutShare Service administrator, has passed, but no users of this Service Account can connect to the server. However, they can work in the local mode and all their data will be saved to local databases. After a Service Account is disabled, it can be enabled again only by OutShare Service administrator (i.e. 4Team Support, 4Team OutShare Service provider).
If you want to disable your Service Account, do the following:
Open the My Profile tab on the OutShare Settings form.
Click the Disable Service Account button at the bottom of the form.
Click Yes in the confirmation dialog.
Note: The Disable Service Account button is enabled only for Service Account administrators and only if a connection with the server is established.
Your Service Account is disabled. Synchronizer switches to local mode automatically. The user accounts of all users belonging to the Service Account are disabled and none of them will be able to connect to the server, but all users can work in local mode and all their data will be saved to local databases. To enable your Service Account again, you should contact your OutShare Service administrator. When the Service Account is enabled again, all changes will be synchronized with the server during the first synchronization process.
Click OK to exit the OutShare Settings form.
If the Service Account was disabled and wasn't enabled during the allotted period of time, set by OutShare Service administrator, this Service Account and all data stored in it, including data of all users who belong to this Service Account, will be deleted from the server with no possibility to restore it in the future.
Your Service Account can be also disabled by the OutShare Service administrator (i.e. 4Team Support, 4Team OutShare Service provider) or another administrator of your Service Account. If you haven't disabled your Service Account, but still can't connect to the server, your Service Account may have been disabled. Contact your OutShare Service administrator for more information.